Morpheus B - Unreleased Tracks

Open in new window

Morpheus B Music

Morpheus B has released five CDs and many singles on various music sites. The first three CDs were originally distributed through the old (where he received a 2nd place Grammy for Best Jazz Instrumental for "La Guitarra"). Since then, Morpheus B has been ranked in the top 10 jazz artists on Reverbnation and Jango (both among jazz artists and ALL artists regardless of genre worldwide). Morpheus B music has been used in numerous video, theater, and multimedia projects including:

  • "Democrats Abroad South Africa, Celebrating 45th Anniversary of Democrats Abroad" video
  • "Canyon Racers" DVD Promo video
  • "Win Win" & "Win Win II" original plays by Marsha Jones

The most recent CD, "When Tomorrow Comes", was released in 2018.

CD Title: When Tomorrow Comes
Released 2018


Available on: CD Baby, iTunes,

CD Title: Love After Dark
Released 2010


Available on: CD Baby, iTunes,

CD Title: Eye Contact
Released 2004


Originally distributed through

CD Title: Portal To Futures Past
Released 2002


Originally distributed through

CD Title: Love & Sax
Released 2002

First CD release. Jazz/Funk

Originally distributed through

Buy/Download The CD @ CDBaby

Musical Influences

Though my musical tastes are varied, there are several artists/groups who were major influences on my personal musical style:

  • Grover Washington, Jr.
  • George Duke
  • David Sanborn
  • Ronnie Laws
  • The Crusaders
  • The Isley Brothers
  • Narada Michael Walden
  • Herbie Hancock
  • Stanley Clarke
  • Gil Scott-Heron
  • Santana
  • Miles Davis
  • Roy Ayers
  • George Benson
  • The Blackbyrds
  • Incognito
  • George Clinton
  • Prince
  • Marcus Miller